The Pumpernickle Pickle

Ramblings from a not-so-normal SAHM

Goings On September 27, 2007

Well, we’ve reached the home stretch. In one week I’ll be in the hospital hopefully recovering by now but most likely still awaiting the surgery. Either way it will be the day I’ve been waiting for for a long, LONG time. I’m just so ready.

 However, it doesn’t seem like all of me is. I am having serious issues sleeping and I’m having what must be my body’s version of panic attacks. I’ve finally broken down and called my GP to see if I can get any relief. Maybe they have ideas that I haven’t had yet so I can avoid another medication. I doubt it but maybe. You never know, right?

Cordi’s been really sick this week which also stresses me out. I’m so afraid that I’m going to get sick and then they won’t do the surgery. She has run fever every day this week up until today. So hopefully that means she’s done with it all but yesterday she had no fever until around noon then it spiked really high. Again, it’s just a waiting game. Hopefully she’s turned the corner, though. I worry about her so much when she’s sick. She’s so tiny and just doesn’t eat enough to maintain herself while she’s sick.  I hate that. I wish I knew how to make all the kids eat more (and eat better!)

So that’s pretty much all that’s been going on here this week. Gary came back from hunting with a spike. We had our first steaks last night – they were yummy! So we now have a freezer full of meat – yay! That will help with the grocery bill for a while.

Anyway – I better get back to work. I’m trying to get all my swaps and things done before the surgery. So I’ll try to be back and post some pics of the kids before I go MIA for a while.

Thanks for reading!

 

One Response to “Goings On”

  1. jvanover Says:

    My prayers are with you and your family.


Leave a Reply

