The Pumpernickle Pickle

Ramblings from a not-so-normal SAHM

Extreme Makeover: Homely Edition August 6, 2007

Filed under: Family,Hobbs,home,kids,love,nonsense,photos,Uncategorized,vents — pinkadillies @ 5:37 pm

 I have a daughter. A breath-takingly beautiful daughter. She has a simple purity and she’s beyond gorgeous (I know, I’m a bit biased). This is what my daughter looked like this morning (this pic was taken a couple weeks ago but you get the point.)

 cordicamping.jpg

This morning, I went to the doctor’s office. I left my daughter and the boys with my husband like I have hundreds of times before. This time I came back to something that broke my heart.

makeover1.jpg      makeover2.jpg     makeover3.jpg

I made her an appointment with my stylist’s partner, Anna (Jennifer, my stylist, is booked WAY in advance and just couldn’t do it), tomorrow. I’ll post the follow-up pics then.

To see a few more of the Princess doing her ballet last week in the front yard, click this pic:

 

4 Responses to “Extreme Makeover: Homely Edition”

  1. Briggie Says:

    Awe, I know it’s hard now, but in a few years, you will laugh so hard about this. I went through this with my kids too – I think it’s hereditary, I remember taking the scissors to my bangs, and my dads razor to my eyebrows when I was about 6. My tailend still remembers the sting my grandmother’s hairbrush gave it!

  2. nettlegurl Says:

    Both my kids have found the scissors..one chopped his bangs completely off. Which a boy is far differant then a girl, thier hair can be short and look good. Actually she could have done a whole lot worse. Beautiful daughter, btw.

  3. sushidating Says:

    When I was a kid, I cut my hair by myself once. My friends made fun of me. And, I never did that again after that.

  4. Katie Cotton Says:

    Oh my Goodness! This seems like something i would have done so i guess i’m in big trouble if i ever have a girl. I’m sure her new hair style will be cute and remember it always grows back out. But until then, you can make a very funny scrapbooking page! And you get to buy whatever scrapbooking supplies you want for a month because your husband cant say anything about it!


Leave a Reply

