The Pumpernickle Pickle

Ramblings from a not-so-normal SAHM

Date Night June 23, 2007

Filed under: blessings,love — pinkadillies @ 9:46 am

Gary and I had date night Wednesday night. It was the first one since our anniversary, I think! So it’s been a while. Summer came and babysat and we went to the movies. We saw Pirates of the Caribbean: At World’s End.  Without posting any spoilers – I wasn’t so impressed as a whole. The effects were amazing, as usual, and it was pretty funny. However, I didn’t care for the ending. Maybe I’m too picky. Maybe I’m a sucker for a 100% happy ending. Either way – I didn’t leave feeling fulfilled last night. It was simply less than.

Other than that, we had a good time. I love that man. I love that we still hold hands at the theater. I love that he holds the door for me. I love that he hugs me every day – at LEAST once, 99% of the time way more. I love that we never go to bed without telling eachother that we love eachother. I love that we’ve never been mad enough to have to leave the house to avoid eachother. I love that our children are learning how to make a marriage work. I love that he loves me and makes sure I know it. I love that it’s been 10 years since we fell in love and I’m in love with him today.

And it doesn’t escape me that all these things I love are because of a series of prayers said by my parents for the past 32 years.

 

Leave a Reply

