The Pumpernickle Pickle

Ramblings from a not-so-normal SAHM

My Monday June 18, 2007

Filed under: medical — pinkadillies @ 6:38 am

I have to go to the doctor today. I hate going to the doctor. I don’t know why – he always makes me feel better about everything. I just get nervous. I think it’s because I went so long getting bad news from the doctors for so long. So now I always feel icky inside about going to the doctor.

I’m anxious to see what he does with my meds, though. Last week I had my first completely pain-free day in over 3 years. It’s a good news/bad news situation, though. I am thrilled to have found the medication that gets rid of the pain. However, it’s stadol. So I can be pain free but it leaves me super loopy. I don’t want to be loopy all the time. I don’t want to be fuzzy or unable to drive or pay adequate attention to my kids. So I’m really wondering what he’s going to do with this info. I guess I’ll be back this afternoon (it’s 12:30 am now) to post about what went down at the appointment. It’s at 11:15 this morning.

 

Leave a Reply

