The Pumpernickle Pickle

Ramblings from a not-so-normal SAHM

My June Kits!! WHOOHOO! June 18, 2007

Filed under: crafts,shopping — pinkadillies @ 9:36 pm

I luuuuuuuurve my monthly kits. I decided to start getting them instead of shopping at HL or online to save money and BOY have I. Now I spend very little and don’t need to buy but maybe 1 or 2 things every other month (like stamp ink, etc). With the kits everything matches so I don’t end up with stuff that doesn’t “go” with anything else. Plus I get enough to make around 10-25 cards (depending on the kit) or other altered items (the EBB kits come with something to alter).

I got my Jenni Bowlin kit last week. It’s so gorgeous! (you can click any of these pics to see a larger image)

Jenni Bowlin June Kit

Today I got my EBB kit which includes a delightful little album that spells out “Family” and some beautiful papers.

EBB June

 And, my favorite of them all, my Scrapologie kit. The papers are delicious and I also got a set of cloth-button brads, some Q&Co felt floral ribbon (in a beautiful cotton-candy pink) and a coaster book to make. I cannot wait to start on this scrumptious kit!

Scrapologie June

So tonight we have supper club and then I’m starting on Amber’s Circle Journal (Lessons I Want My Kids To Learn) and then I’m diving into the kids’ books. Kids’ books? you ask. Let me explain… Last month’s EBB kit came with these adorable board books to make/alter. So I bought 2 of those kits and then some extra books so I could make each kid one. Here’s the kit:

EBB May

And I plan to do a “Day in the Life” sort of thing with each kid. I’ll follow them around with the camera as they do what they do each day and then put together a little picture book. Ideally I’d like to do something similar each summer but we all know how my future plans go…so I’ll settle for working on these now and then worry about the future ones later 😉

So I’m off to get ready for supper club and my play time tonight 🙂

 

3 Responses to “My June Kits!! WHOOHOO!”

  1. audrey(txpackrat) Says:

    HI Lisa-Cate~Love your blog!!! Those kits look like alot of fun!!! Have fun creating with them~~~~~

  2. Rachel Says:

    Hi Lisa-Cate…. I have seen alot of threads on kits and am VERY INTERESTED in finding out where and how to order them! PLEASE HELP! BTW… I have a few sets of the MM Glitter Chipboard letters and LOVE them, they just complete any layout! HAVE FUN!

  3. audrey(txpackrat) Says:

    I just had to add……I also love the MM Glitter chipboard letters. They are cute, versatile, durable, and delicious!!!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

